The IAAF World Cup is an international athletics tournament. It is the only world cup contested by teams representing whole continents, rather than just those of individual nations.

The competition now takes place every 4 years. It contains of separate men's and women's tournaments. Generally, eight teams take part in each – 5 continental and three national. If the host stadium has an extra lane, the host nation may also enter a side. The winning men's and women's teams (and runners-up) from the preceding European Cup qualify as world teams for the World Cup, together with the USA.



Partner sites - Stop Smoking Grow Tall Health Website Football Detox FA Cup League Cup Champions league England Football Acne Treatment Thyroid Medication

© 2006 World Cup Years Ltd.