The Dubai World Cup is a horse race staged yearly since 1996 at the Nad Al Sheba Racecourse in the city of Dubai, United Arab Emirates. The race is organised through the Emirates Horse Racing Authority (EHRA) whose Chairman is Sheikh Mansour bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Minister of Presidential Affairs of Dubai.

The race was the creation of the Ruler of Dubai Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum who owns Darley Stud & Godolphin Racing, one of the planets top thoroughbred breeding and racing operations.

Past Winners
Year Winner
1996 Cigar
1997 Singspiel
1998 Silver Charm
1999 Almutawakel
2000 Dubai Millennium
2001 Captain Steve
2002 Street Cry
2003 Moon Ballad
2004 Pleasantly Perfect
2005 Roses in May
2006 Electrocutionist
2007 Invasor





Partner sites - Stop Smoking Grow Tall Health Website Football Detox FA Cup League Cup Champions league England Football Acne Treatment Thyroid Medication

© 2006 World Cup Years Ltd.