Rugby World Cup 2007

The 2007 Rugby World Cup will be the sixth Rugby World Cup, for the quadrennial world cup. It will be hosted by France from September 7 to October 20 of 2007. France won the right to host the competition in 2003, beating a bid from England.

Over 90 countries participated in the regional qualifying tournaments that started in 2004. The eight quarter-finalists from the 2003 competition automatically qualified, twelve further countries have qualified. Portugal is the only debutant nation at the 2007 World Cup.

This World Cup will have 20 countries contesting 48 games over 44 days. Forty-two games will be spread between ten French cities, with four games to be held in Cardiff, Wales and two games in Edinburgh, Scotland.







Partner Websites: Football Years Stop Smoking Height Increase Health Website Detox

© 2006 World Cup Years Ltd.